Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

News - Details


Statement from USYS regarding the Developmental Players League (DPL):

In a statement from Lesle Gallimore, Commisioner of the GA: “The DPL and the GA are focused on the development of female athletes, providing clubs an opportunity to showcase the talent and potential of their players. While the general philosophies of each organization align, after careful review of the needs of each league, differences have arisen.  Accordingly, the DPL and GA have mutually agreed to terminate the existing Memorandum of Understanding. At this time, the DPL will move forward as a standalone league, not tied, tiered or linked exclusively to any other platform. GA clubs are permitted to enter the DPL as an option for their second level teams, should the DPL deem their quality to be appropriate. Furthermore, the GA will consider the results of games in the DPL as an indicator of competitiveness and readiness for future opportunities within the GA. Although the GA considers the DPL an Elite National Platform, the GA does not recognize a sole entity as the exclusive pathway to the GA. Both leagues, boards, and members are committed to supporting each other in an unofficial capacity as good stewards of the Women’s Game.”


MSA hosts our annual Registrar Summit:

August 7, 2021
Hilton Garden Inn, Flowood, MS; 
9 am - 5 pm -
Register HERE
Fee: $25 pp
Registration closes Monday, August 2nd.

US Youth Soccer 2021 Regional Award Winners

November 23, 2021 05:24 PM



FRISCO, Texas (Nov. 23, 2021) — US Youth Soccer is excited to announce the 2021 regional winners of its 10 annual awards. The regional winners are now nominees for the national awards, and the national winners will be announced on Nov. 29th, before being recognized at the 2022 US Youth Soccer Awards Gala in Kansas City, Mo.


The Awards Gala will take place Jan. 22nd as part of the US Youth Soccer Workshop at the United Soccer Coaches Convention.


The awards include: Young Female and Male Referees of the Year, Volunteer of the Year, Administrator of the Year, TOPSoccer Buddy and Coach of the Year, Girls and Boys Recreation Coaches of the Year, and Girls and Boys Competitive Coaches of the Year.


Goal and Save of the Year nominees will be announced at a later date, and voting will take place to determine the winner of each honor.




Regional Recipients

Young Female Referee of the Year

Amelia Coutts - Massachusetts

Yuzim Valencia - Illinois

Trystyn Cabello - South Texas

Sofia Trujillo - Washington

Young Male Referee of the Year

Domenic Hoxholli - Massachusetts

Bradshaw Harris Morel - Wisconsin

Jacob Cohen - North Texas

Kevin Au - Hawaii

Volunteer of the Year

Lorraine Schubert - New Jersey

Darin Weber - South Dakota

Scott Thompson - Arkansas

Pat Ferre - California North

Administrator of the Year

Melissa Riemer - Virginia

Chad Collett - Wisconsin

Jenny Ferguson - Alabama

Ryan Youngblood -  Oregon

TOPSoccer Buddy of the Year

Molly Jendryka - New Jersey

George Hageage IV - Michigan

Matt Shelton - North Texas

Keegan Donaca - Washington

TOPSoccer Coach of the Year

Miya Carmichael - New York West

Steve McCollum - Ohio

Colleen Hiltonen - Florida

Brian Longbottom - Wyoming

Girls Recreation Coach of the Year

Deana Moreschi - Massachusetts

Cleyo Harris - Michigan

Imran Qayyum - South Texas

Abbi Forwood - Wyoming

Boys Recreation Coach of the Year

Meagan Kalchbrenner - Virginia

Jacob Plummer - Ohio

Gary Miracle - Florida

Zachary Ramirez - Oregon

Girls Competitive Coach of the Year

Martin DiCola - Eastern New York

Erin Coppernoll - Wisconsin

Tareyn Blanton - North Texas

Luciane Wentz - Oregon

Boys Competitive Coach of the Year

Fayanga Keita - West Virginia

Nicole Lukic - Wisconsin

Leonardo Santin - Alabama

Dillon Nino - New Mexico


For more information about the US Youth Soccer Awards Gala and award winners, go to